Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

“And what they did, what they created was greater than art because you live your life in it.”

– The Devil Wears Prada

 

Today I bought my self a present, or two. While at the H&M here in Genova on Via XX settembre, naturally I only went to buy variety packs of socks and boyshorts and left with the “big” bag, I stumbled across this beauty! A two book compilation filled with 100 contemporary fashion designers of our time. It has images from runway to editorial to advertisement accompanied by biographies, interviews and famous quotations in english, french and german! written by the founder and creative director of i-D magazine, Terry Jones, it is truly a bible for anyone in our industry. Page after page of inspiration and knowledge and makes an EPIC coffee table book. unfortunately, no, it is not also a coffee table and it does not talk about said coffee tables (please get this reference.).

 

Bacini,

Nicoletta

 

p.s. I apologize again for the quality of the video on the last post…I wanted to give it a shot..Plus, give me a break. But really, will improve before the next tutorial…promise!

 

 

