Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

To me a mentor is someone who keeps you reaching for the stars and whom you strive to emulate in your daily life. A truly amazing person who inspires you professionally, creatively, emotionally, and spiritually. It does not mean you have to become a mirror image, but that you adopt certain traits so that you to can inspire others. A mentor is a life long friend, a family member, a complete stranger, a famous person, a teacher, a child.

I have to admit I am a lucky girl. I was fortunate enough to meet an amazing mentor before the end of my training who guided my through my first years in this industry (and to be honest still does). This person is the amazing Lucie Doughty, Paul Mitchells Editorial Director. I was fortunate enough to have the opportunity to work with her at a training hosted at my Paul Mitchell location, Sherman Oaks in 2008. Since that day I assisted on everything from shows to shoots and hair pancakes to kit organizing. I got an intensive continued education, and daily inspiration. I know that my love for hair, education and editorial work is what it is thanks to Lucie and all the knowledge she shared with me.

Today I was flipping though my online copy of Launchpad Magazine and was SO thrilled to see an article on Lucie…

click image to be directed to the article and digital copy of launchpad

She covers her start in the industry and the road she took, her love for hair and educating AND her new project called The Mastery in Atlanta, Georgia! Since not everyone is as lucky as me and can work with Lucie for a few years I HIGHLY suggest you take the opportunity to go get some training from this amazing session stylist and get YOUR masters in beauty. Plus who knows maybe you will gain a new mentor!

To see Lucies amazing portfolio…www.luciedoughty.com

Bacini,

Nicoletta

