Tags

, , , ,

Back in Genova and I was greeted by a city covered in white! Snow Snow Snow while I was gone. It has been quite the weekend from play to work!

Saturday night I organized an Indian feast at a local restaurant with a bunch of lovely people from http://www.couchsurfing.com’s Genova group! The evening ended with me getting caught in a snow storm but was completely worth it and a great way to meet new locals or travelers in your city! CouchSurfing is not as scary as it sounds (says they girl who hangs out with Gitanos in the back rooms of Flamenco bars in Madrid).

Here is a great example of an amazing couchsurfing experience that one surfer made a video about!

happy surfing, and remember, my couch will be open soon but for now I am always available for day trips, coffee, beer, food, and walks!

Nicoletta

