Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Wondering where I have been?

I have spent the last week on of the LARGEST trade shows the cosmetology industry has…Cosmoprof Bologna 2012. SO exciting. I got to spend 4 show days and 2 prep days with Mirabella Minerals and their International Sales Manager Stephanie Johnson! It think I shook the hand of a distributor from about every country possible!

It was such an amazing experience to be able to work with a well-known industry leader such as John Maly, the owner of the company, and the ability to meet SO many inspiring industry professionals and many STRONG female role models over the span of the show. We also were gifted many goodies in the form of products as well as Turkish Delights and a good luck charm in the form of an evil eye! Did I mention I LOVE this industry?!

As we wrapped up the show on Monday afternoon Stephanie and I decided to take a tour of the other pavilions to gain some inspiration and rub elbows with other industry pros. On the way I picked up an issue of a new industry magazine called YOU I had heard about them launching their first big issue by giving away 10,000 copies at cosmoprof…brilliant. YOU‘s tagline is “update your mind” they are based in Italy but is distributed internationally and covers the artistic side of our industry. As I flip through the issue waiting for our car I almost spit out my cappuccino…one of my recent shoots was right there in their editorial section!

Crew:

Photography – Caitlin Bellah

Photography assistant – Gabriella Sutori (amazing wedding photographer!)

Make-up – Meritxell Seva

Hair stylist – yours truly, Nicoletta Gauci using Paul Mitchell

Styling – Anna

Model – Russy

Feeling extremely grateful!

Nicoletta

