Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Hope you are all enjoying your week and my queued up blogs for you! I am hopefully laying…non burnt….on a beach somewhere eating gelato, while my host site hopefully publishes these for me!

The week before my vacation I had the opportunity to shoot a Lula esq editorial shoot in Lago di Garda! By complete coicidence I was shooting with one of my favorite Milan based MUA Kassandra Frua which made the journey all the better! The day seemed to be a comedy of errors blurred with amazing clothes (by Federica and Francesca) and makeup (& hair :D). There was no end to the amount of languages spoken that day and the halarity of mother nature picking on us…earthquake, mosquitos, tempermental weather, snakes on set etcetc. Not to mention a coocoo clock straight from the Alps and a radio station with a variety ranging from boy george to tlc to jlo to ke$ha to an italian rendition of “We are the World”…it truly felt like a National Lampoon outtake.

Luckily we had two beautiful models and an adorable shot sequence thought up by our talented photographer Federica Simoni.

Here are some behind the scenes shots to hold you over!

image taken behind the scenes by various crew taged above

Models provided by Elite Milano and B lo.

Bacini,

Nicoletta

