Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

A weekend or two ago I was thrilled to be able to go to Milan for a final time before heading out for the states for a bit and even more thrilled to be shooting with photographer Caitlin Bellah again! We immediately zoned in on an inspiration…1940’s Italy! As she searching for models I compiled a bilingual team of my milan favorites. Make-up Artist Kassandra Frua & Wardrobe Stylist duo Irene and Prisca. We ended up casting the gorgeous Polina from Why Not? models and the shoot was ready to go! We shot all over Milan and had a long but fantastic day. This may be one of my favorite shoots I have ever done! I took all my inspiration from a Vargas book I had from my art school days and I realized….I LOVE 1940’s pin-up hair in editorials.

here are some behind the scene images…but I can’t not start with an amazing rendering that our wardrob stylist Irene did after the shoot….

Bacini,

Nicoletta

