Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leaving Albissola Marina today and relocating to Genova. Wish I could say there was something bittersweet about it…but really it is all sweet. One excellent thing about you? Your gelato shop Gusfraba, a new addition making Gelato out of the seasonal fruit and nuts within the region! Other than that…you make an excellent post card…and we will leave the commentary at that. Leaving Albissola means I will also be leaving behind Savona…

What I will miss from Savona is the Antica Latteria owned and run by Pino. If you do ever dock in Savona, head over to Piazza Chabrol and get a made from scratch Frappe famous in all of Liguria, ask him to play his mandolin for you and tell him Nicoletta says CIAO PINOOO! In all honesty, I feel fortunate to have added these places, which few have been to, into my list of places I have lived and I feel even more fortunate to be able to move to a back into a bigger city today!

Genova has always had a special place in my heart as it is where my family is from and holds my first memories of Italy. The warm small of foccacia in the morning, honking of horns, endless hills and stairs, and the amazing rock cliff beaches. I will be playing in Genova for the next month to year?…who knows! As is the life of a gypsy hairstylist!

 

Ciao Ciao Savonesi e Albisolesi!

Nicoletta